top of page

Hey Gorgeous - Activated Charcoal Facial Scrub


I had been eyeing out this product from Hey Gorgeous for quite some time and I finally got around to purchasing and using it to give my thoughts on it. What was nice is that I didn’t order it online, I went to the physical store. I personally find it better to purchase things physically rather than online especially if its body care or make up, so that I can smell the products. People are picky about the smells and those people include me. The most potent smell coming from this product has to be the lemongrass which I absolutely love! Every single review on the Hey Gorgeous website regarding this product has gotten a 5-star and high and mighty praising. I can genuinely feel the difference on my skin after using this Activated Charcoal. It feels silky smooth, exfoliated and fresh. Getting this information from their website I got hold of the exact ingredients they used as well as why it is good for the skin. This product contains:

Activated Charcoal – draws out impurities, dirt and excess oil from the skin and cleanses the pores

Kaolin Clay – draws out toxins and controls sebum (skin oil) production

Sugar – Exfoliates the skin gently

Coconut Powder – Eases the skin to secure moisture

Lemongrass – Acts as an antibacterial

Chamomile – Soothing effect and is anti-inflammatory

Apricot Oils – Contains Vitamin A, E and GLA and it also firms the skin

All-in-all I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for something to really make their skin look and feel bright and great. I use this product once a week, putting it on a wet face and massaging it in. I leave it on for about 2-3 minutes. After that, I dampen a cloth or a face sponge and gently wipe off the scrub with warm water followed by patting my face whit a clean towel. I can guarantee you will feel the difference! To read more about this product click here.

Recent Posts
bottom of page