top of page

Oh So Heavenly - Hair Scentsations - Repair 'n Care Multi-Use Oil Elixir Argan Oil


After many years of putting unhealthy heat on my hair, my locks were left dry with split and damaged ends which I never use to treat. I also grew up with extremely frizzy and thick hair and constantly used a hair straightener. Then when I got to grade 9, my hair just became dead straight. I’m not even lying. Grade 8 I had frizzy and bushy, dyed-black hair then I got tired of the black, tried to go blonde, my hair went about 5 different colours and then all of a sudden my hair was straight. But even though my hair was straight I had these irritating little baby fluffs at the back of my neck and on the sides, which ended up in me grabbing my cheap hair straightener and straightening, not just the fluffs – but my entire head of already straight hair. Pat on the back for me. Anyway, the whole point is that I am still suffering with fragile hair because I unnecessarily straightened my hair when I really didn't need to. I have tried countless serums and argan oils. Quite recently I had come across the Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco Weightless Healing Dry Oil from OGX Beauty. Before buying the product I had done my research, ensuring the product was cruelty-free. It was on PETAs (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals) list of cruelty-free brands so I was like “yay, lets give this product a try”. I had had it for about 2 weeks, baring in mind that it was cruelty-free, smelt amazing and left my hair feeling soft, silky and awesome, only to discover it had recently been taken off PETAs list of cruelty-free brands because they had started distributing their product in mainland China where, if you are not already aware, by law no product can be sold in the country if it hasn’t gone through animal testing procedures. I was extremely upset about that and even sent them an email to confirm. I got a disheartening response stating – in not so many words – that they do test it on animals purely to sell in China. So then I was on the hunt for an alternative, cruelty-free argan oil; which there are plenty of by the way but we have limited options here in South Africa. I came across a proudly South African made brand, Oh So Heavenly. The all brand new Hair Scentsations Repair ‘n Care Multi-Use Oil Elixir Argan Oil - which is a brand new product in their range. When I first tried this product, personally, it didn't have a very delightful smell. However, after trying it a couple more times I noticed a difference in the way my hair felt. The smell soon became wanted. Considering the ingredients include "a powerful blend of Argan, Inca and Abyssinian oils for beautifully soft and silky hair" as well as a mix of Omega 3, 6 and 9. As the label states, my hair looks shinier and healthier and I am super happy that I came across this product!

Recent Posts
bottom of page