top of page

African Extracts Rooibos Purifying - Basic Face Care


I cannot stress enough how much this range has really helped me. Many years of popping using the wrong methods have left severe blemishes as well as large pores on my face. I still, naturally break-out now and then just before my period but in the past I use to sit with pimples, blackheads – especially around my nose area - and whiteheads everyday and nothing I ever used could do anything to help my face. Before I came across this range I was using another brand at the time. A brand that was tested on animals. One of the brands products brought up a nasty reaction on my face and it began to burn around my nose area. Looking closer, I discovered that this product was leaving scab-like scars at the corners of my nose and it was extremely painful when I scrunched up my nose or even when I blew into a tissue. When I applied the toner it burnt like nothing I had ever felt before and made my entire face go hot and red. I continued to use the product with the knowledge that every new product you try, your face has to get use to it - so I was thinking ‘well, my face is adjusting so I guess I have to deal with it’. I was desperate to clear my face up. After a while, I realized that I am either having a bad reaction to this particular product or there are just way too many chemical substances in here. I then came across African Extracts Rooibos. Back then I was not at all worried if the products I used were tested on animals or not. When I spotted this range I flipped over the Face Wash to read the label at the back and see in big bold letters ‘ENDORSED BY BEAUTY WITHOUT CRUELTY’. I understood the concept obviously, that this product was made cruelty-free. So I gave it a shot. I bought the basics first - just a Face Wash, Toner and Moisturiser and I HAVE NEVER LOOKED BACK. My face had no bad reactions of any sort to any of the products. The Face Wash smelt lovely and left my face feeling smooth and healthy. The Toner did not burn my skin, left no nasty rashes and I noticed my pores on my face were slowly decreasing in size. The Moisturiser was the best finishing touch, making my face silky smooth and feeling great. Overall I noticed that the blemishes on my face were diminishing. I have since extended my African Extracts Rooibos but we’ll come to those at a later stage. Please note however, that some people will have a different reaction to others. Some might not react well and others will. There are many other brands that you could try that are cruelty-free; you will just have to find the right one for your skin. African Extracts Rooibos was the brand that made me choose my cosmetics wisely. After a while, I slowly started weaning off all the products I had that were tested on animals and have since gone cruelty-free with my choices. My face is definitely feeling happier and healthier.

Recent Posts
bottom of page