top of page

Nature’s Gate - Volumizing Shampoo & Conditioner – Awapuhi Ginger + Holy Basil


When you take a look at these bottles before even reading what is written on their labels, you would assume the white is the conditioner and the green is the shampoo. A lot of hair care products make their conditioner bottles white. This product is the other way around. I cannot tell you how many times I put the shampoo on – and then assuming I was putting on the conditioner forgetting that the white is actually the shampoo, I would accidentally shampoo my hair twice without even realizing. Anyway, just a little fact if you ever go out and purchase this product, please remember that the white is the shampoo and the green is the conditioner. Okay so, straight to the juicy stuff. First things first, this product is both cruelty-free as well as vegan! There is a difference between the two if you were wondering and you can click here to read the explanation. The smell is absolutely amazing! I smelt the other flavours which I will definitely try, but this one was more appealing to me. The one thing I have noticed about this particular brand is that you actually have to use quite a bit of product. Now my hair is extremely thick so I generally have to use a lot of product when washing my hair - so I am speaking for those with thick hair. However, my mother also uses this product and she has very fine and thin hair. She also said that she had to use quite a bit of product to wash her hair. I didn’t find the same problem with the conditioner though, bearing in mind that I literally use a coin size amount on my palm and only place it on my ends. I guess it all depends on how thick or thin your hair is. How my hair feels after is awesome. I never thought a cruelty-free product could make my hair feel softer and smoother than before. The smell stays fresh on your hair for days after and stays until you wash your hair again! It was my first time using Nature’s Gate shampoo and conditioner and I have to say, despite the amount of product I have to use for shampooing my hair - which in the end can be a bit costly - I give this product a 10/10!

Recent Posts
bottom of page